Board Members

PHASE Nepal currently has fifteen Nepalese members, seven of whom form the Executive Board, which is the main decision making body of the organisation in Nepal, and the direct employer of all PHASE Nepal staff.

All members of PHASE Nepal are professionals who have a personal interest in the development of Nepal, particularly its rural areas, and a passion for serving the poorest sections of society. They give their time and expertise freely and without remuneration.

Current Members of the Executive Board are:

  • Chairperson: Mr.Rajendra Kumar Karki (Development Professional)
  • Vice Chairperson: Dr. Sheela Verma (Gynaecologist)
  • General Secretary: Ms. Sharada Acharya (Sr. Nurse)
  • Treasurer: Mr. Tara Bahadur Basnet (Entrepreneur)
  • Member: Mr. Krishna Khulal (Development Professional)
  • Member: Dr. Rashila Pradhan (MDGP)

General Members are:

  • Dr. Jiban Kumar Karki
  • Mr. Rudra Neupane
  • Mr. Sukhadev Sapkota
  • Ms. Bina Kafle
  • Mr. Rajesh Bhandari
  • Mr. Yogendra Sanjel
  • Dr. Renu Prasai
  • Mr. Gopal Lamichhane
  • Mr. Baburam Karki
  • Mr. Devicharan Neupane

PHASE Executive Committe, 2017